Independent Study in Graphic Design

Jo Ninham

Brand name…

So for this project I am going to create a television channel.

Because I am a massive fan of MTV and where it began with the way it broadcasted music that no body had heard of before, and I was also a fan of Lava Tv before it got cancelled… I would like to create a music television channel. The style of music that I would like to broadcast on my television channel is: indie, alternative, rock music. Bands that aren’t overly famous and so need the recognition.

I have used a thesaurus to try to figure out different words assossitated with rock and indiviuality.
I came up with the following:

Beats
Drop
Hidden
Unknown
Screen
Shadow
Puzzled
Rubble
Void
Sticks
Stix
Reef
Riff
Rock
Lava
Slab
Pebble
Ripple

I narrowed this list down to four different names:

Reef
Lava
Stix
Void

I have chosen these four names as I believe that they are the most assosiated words with the different genres of music that have been chosen. They are all a mixture of the different genres, which is exactly what the channel will be.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 20, 2015 by in Design Development.
