Independent Study in Graphic Design

Jo Ninham

Short summary

I will research into the use of psychology in all varieties of design, from television to websites. I will research into how important having a good initial brand in television really is. I will look at the different types of television channels, some show a range of shows while others have their own style, is that their brand and how do you design for this?
I am interested in the way in which every company whether it is clothing, business or a television channel has their own branding. I want to know if you use the same design principles in each situation and how they differ from one another.
I would like to learn the best way to approach a project that I am not overly knowledgable on. I would also like to learn more about the psychology used in the design process.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2014 by in Research.
